← All bug reports

FS#1590Dimension settings for the active drawing are not being written correctly

Type
Bug
Status
Closed
Resolution
Works for me
Category
QCAD (main)
Severity
Low
Priority
Low
Reported version
3.17.1
Operating system
Ubuntu Linux
Reported
2017-06-03 by joamaro
Closed
2017-06-03 by andrew

The dimension settings for the active drawing are not being written correctly, it is not possible to change the font of the dimension, it always returns as 'standard' when closing and reopening the file, even if another font has been configured for new drawings when changes It will return as 'standard'. Operting system is Linux Mint.

Comments (2)

joamaro 2017-06-03

File for test

andrew 2017-06-03

I cannot reproduce this problem here.

Note: the dimension font configured under Edit > Application Preferences only applies for new drawings created (File > New).
If you wish to change the dimension font of an existing drawing, use Edit > Drawing Preferences instead.

Please re-open and provide more information if the problem persists.