← All bug reports

FS#2201Purge blocks while editing block in place removes block being edited

Type
Bug
Status
Closed
Resolution
Fixed
Category
QCAD (main)
Severity
Low
Priority
Low
Reported version
3.26.0
Operating system
All
Reported
2021-03-08 by matthijs
Closed
2021-03-08 by andrew

I was editing a block using the "Edit block in-place" and then (because I was exploring QCad a little) tried the "Purge unused blocks" option. I suspect that the purge removed the block I was editing, since when I now click "Save and close", I get "Original block not found". Also when I click "Cancel", I get "Original block reference data not found".

Recreating an empty block with the same name fixes this, and "Save and close" seems to work as expected again.

This is probably very much a corner case which is not really important, but I wanted to report it just so it is known.

Comments (1)

andrew 2021-03-08

Thanks. We've improved this case by aborting the in-place block edit and leaving the contents in place as is and an appropriate warning.