Adjusting Colors
Changing the Background Color
Section titled “Changing the Background Color”The background color can be adjusted under: Edit > Application Preferences > Graphics View > Colors > Graphics View > Background.
Changing the Color of an Entity
Section titled “Changing the Color of an Entity”The color of entities is usually controlled by the layer it is placed on. Please refer to the tutorial Working with Layers to learn about layers and attributes.
To change the color of an entity (or multiple entities) you can select the entities and use the property editor (View > Property Editor) to change the color property to any desired fixed color.
Drawing in the Background Color
Section titled “Drawing in the Background Color”By default, QCAD automatically adjusts the color of white / black entities to never match the background. On a white background, white entities are shown in black and on a black background, black entities are shown in white. This is to make sure that drawings are not “invisible”.
This behavior can be adjusted under: Edit > Application Preferences > Graphics Views > Appearance > Prevent white on white / black on black display.